I need a little assistance please!

What would a low blood pressure and high heart rate possibly indicate?

Comments

• A trip to the doctors ?

Who said you have these things ?
  • Just what I was wondering Cougie.

Who checked your pulse & BP, why were they doing it and what did they say about them at the time?

• The two things aren't necessarily linked are they? You can have naturally occurring low blood pressure but a high heart rate through something like anxiety. 

Ask your GP.

• Snap!Snap! ✭✭✭

I have very low blood pressure and a racing heart. It's stress.

• Right.   I don't have these things Wilkie does and my equipment and the hospitals concur.  Doctor says both are within the normal range which they are but in combination for example 97 over 65 with a pulse of 95 seems a bit off to me.

• Snap!Snap! ✭✭✭

(I didn't mean to post that. I'm not a health professional.image)

• Where's Hippo when you need her?

• A 95 resting heart rate isn't normal, especially for someone who runs.  If your doctor says is suggesting it's ok, get a second opinion.

• Given that three weeks ago normal would have been in the 60's I don't think so either.  Up to 100 surprisingly, is not as abnormal as you may think but to my mind a low pressure combined with a high heart rate suggests a problem to me.  I'm wondering if  possibly a hole in the heart or leaking valve might be indicated by low pressure and high heart rate  either of which could lead to a clot and a stroke which is what has happened in this case.

• Woah - this is Wilkie that's had the stroke ? Sheesh - I'm sorry to hear that.

Clearly if HR is usually 60 and now its 90 - then that's wrong.

Hope they work it out quickly for you !