Music to Fartlek By

Now, I'm not new to running (ran for Hampshire schools at 13), but I am new to this whole training and science behind it. Been doing a little bit of reading into fartlek training and actually realised I do this inadvertently already to my music!

My music is divided into slow, pace and run ya t&ts off!!

Thought I'd post a thread to see what music you like best for each pace. Some of my examples are:

Slow: 'I want to break free' by Queen

Pace: 'Sunday Girl' Blondie

Fast: 'Karma Killer' Robbie

I have a varied taste in music and there is also the classical version of the above but was interested to see what archives you guys have dug up to run with!!

Comments

• My run to work (slow/recovery) this morning was to Tubular Bells.

My run home tonight (intervals) will be to Kaiser Chiefs.
  • Easy running to Audioslave, Him, Creed.

"dig deep" music - Dio.

I haven't tried any others yet but its interesting to see what other people like to run to.
  • Kaiser Chiefs are always good for a bit a pace work.

Although, I am really into 80s pop at the moment whilst on the run, for some reason it seems to work. A selection of my playlist from last nights speed reps:

Kraftwerk (the model), Flock of Seagulls (wishing), Specials (ghost town), Blondie (call me), Men at Work (down under).

I have only had my iPod for a short while but am seriously loving it. It certainly can help when trying to push those last reps.
  • Ghost town!!! love that one moo kid, 2nd to the lunatics are taking over the asylum!

When i've had a barny with the old man and go out for a destressing scamper, I like:

Shut up - Black eyed peas
    Leave right now - Will Young

and wait for it....

My Life - Billy Joel!! (can't believe I admitted that!)
  • For any kind of speed work:

Johnny B Goode - (original or the Brian Setzer cover)

Teenage Kicks - Undertones

Respect - Aretha the Godess

Ace of Spades - Motorhead

Cash Machine - Hard Fi

Mr Cab Driver - Lenny Kravitz