Sub 4 Amy: #asics262

edited February 2017 in Spring Marathon
Bonjour, je m'appelle Amy....and that's about where my French ends, apart from the word 'poubelle', bin, very useful, sticks in my mind because it sounds so great, and the phrase 'j'adore les glaces' which I hope to be able to use on the evening of 12.04.15 in Paris after achieving a sub 4 hour run. Well, welcome to my thread. Over the next 16 weeks I hope to provide support and entertainment whilst we aim to achieve our goals. I love running and feel so completely privileged to have been selected to as part of the #asics262 team in association with Runners World. It still doesn't seem quite real in all honesty. I hope I do the role proud. I have been running regularly for 13 years now, my story beginning with getting home from school one evening and Mum saying "Amz I'm going out for a quick run, wanna come?" And the rest as they say is history. Hooked. I've always thought I'd like to do a marathon, my Mum has done London three times, she wanted to achieve a medal for the three of us (myself and my two younger sisters), so I kind of have the same desire now. It wasn't until last year that I actually made the move to attempt a marathon though, I took on Edinburgh, and did fairly well in 4hrs 12, but it wasn't what I wanted, I wanted to be in the sub 4 club, which is what led me to apply for this competition. I felt that the team support I would gain from the Asics Team was what I needed as I train and run alone. I would love to get to know you as well so please feel free to chip in, I am sure we can support each other. My coach thought the next 16 weeks is Steve Smythe, an incredible runner himself, and I am lucky to have his expertise help guide my training. Steve has given me a few weeks of a plan beginning on Monday.....anyone interested in having a squwizz....?!

Comments

• Hi Amy