Who else gets up at stupid O clock to run ??

Comments

• Gobi - well done

PSC - have fun tonight

feeling tired and didn't want to get out of bed! Had to force myself out for a run, waited till the middle of the day so there was some sunshine, which was nice. My body wasn't very willing and I ended up walking the last few miles, but 10 miles done. Think the kettlebells on Friday left my legs a bit tired!

• GobiGobi ✭✭✭
    LOL, I have a habit of being beaten by pesky kids image

No SOC for me today as I was doing my first "proper" mtb race. I have done 3 others since I started training a bit off road training in mid 2014 - 12hr pair 8hr 4 and 1 round of a short course series but this was the first focused effort.

Came 6th which surprised me rather a lot
  • PSC thanks for that, very well explained and makes total sense...... I got back from the gym about forty mins ago after doing 2000 metersin 9 minutes on the rower and then 5 miles in 39 mins on the treadmill. Had the treadmill up 1 notch, and yes I could really feel the difference (especially in my shins!)

Never used a rower before so not sure if my time/distance was any good. Thanks again for the tip
  • Nils Lofgren was brilliant. Some new stuff and some old and a great show.

Morning gang! Bloomin cold here.
  • Morning you lot

Lots to catch up on then. Morning psc

Cold when out, white out so could see in distance, which was good. Feet crunching on the icy snow

NW: 5 snow men, 2 foxes, 1 cyclist, 1 runner, 1 owl, 2 robin red breasts.

Shower and coffee

Back later

• GobiGobi ✭✭✭
    I have sore legs
  • evening

Gobi - what you done to your legs? Or just from a lot of use?

Nothing for me this morning but heading off to spinning and insanity soon. 

• Just done 5 miles in 42 mins (on treadmill) with the incline on 1, my best time yet and furthest I have ran in one go. Can already feel my legs starting to hurt too!

Can't waiting get up to your standards Gobi but at the same time dreading it lol