Comments

• VDOT52VDOT52 ✭✭✭
    Can you post a link to it?image
  • That's certainly bold! If you haven't been already, I'd thoroughly recommend a visit to a Philip Webb house, http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/standen-house-and-garden which has lots of it's original owners furnishings plus original William Morris wallpapers (careful though, they contain arsenic!) and WAS Benson lamps. It's a stunning house in a beautiful location. Do you have any Arts and Crafts furniture to go with your new wallpaper?

• I admit that I have a company link, i work in IT for the group that own WM image

So i actually saw it being printed image no arts n crafty furniture but the doors are all stripped back with whitewashed frames and the house is pre first world war, and the living room just feels nice and cosy being old school image Have a hifi in there but i've built it into an alcove so it's all matching and i'm one of the few with boring black amps so it all looks nice n neat.

I have some funky wallpaper in other rooms, but really love a traditional look in my living room. 

• We sandpapered the floor ourselves, which was bloody hard work. we pulled the floor up one floorboard at a time took them outside and sanded them with a handheld drum sander, took bloody ages. Threw a load of insulation below the floor and a covered with a layer of waterproof plywood, before relaying the boards on top image made it slightly warmer, still doesn't stop the bloody slugs somehow sneaking in at night.  Must be via an air brick... come downstairs some mornings to slug trails all over the floor. It's when you come down with barefeet and tread on something squidy..... that's disgusting!

• NessieNessie ✭✭✭

That was to the slugs, not the wallpaper. 

• I've been scammed! I feel abusedimage I shall be having words with all your local slugs so they make a beeline to your air bricks...