Options

Manchester Marathon 2016

Comments

• Options
    orapidrunorapidrun ✭✭✭

6k pyramid speed session last night with the club - hoping to fit in a 7m GA run at lunchtime and 7m MP tonight - tired - looking forward to a rest day tomorrow...

• Options
    Cal JonesCal Jones ✭✭✭

I only managed 3.7 miles today in horrible wet and windy conditions. My legs are shot from Sunday (even though I gave myself two days off running - though that two days off included a spin class). My plan is 10 or 12 this weekend, half marathon the weekend after, another epic run following that and then I'll start tapering, I guess. I'm new to this lark. image

Good news about the bottles.

• Options

7 miles steady last night and 9 miles faster than MP today. Lovely running weather here in the north outskirts of Glasgow. 

• Options

A quiet week for me, in the run up to a half marathon on Sunday.  I'm looking forward to it (despite the forecast for it to be 3 degrees with a 12mph northerly).  It should be the day when I get a good indication of where I'm at.

• Options
    orapidrunorapidrun ✭✭✭

Turned this evenings 7MP into a tempo 5m - raining windy dark, enough already! Bring back the long summer evenings!!!

Rest day tomorrow - phew.

Go well folks, few weeks to the taper now - keep at it!

• Options

Would people race a half marathon this weekend.  I want to... but has anyone any previous experience that says a 13m race takes too much out of you at this stage?

• Options
    Tom13Tom13 ✭✭✭
    NE-I don't have any experience in regards to marathon training but I would have thought that a few days to recover from a flat out HM should be fine and not compromise your ongoing training. You will probably run a PB which would give you so much confidence moving forward to the big one!
  • Options