Are you and "in" or an "out"?

Comments

• I do wonder if we will all be divided into Remainers and Leavers for ever now...

• 15West15West ✭✭✭

We are all leavers now.

• VDOT52VDOT52 ✭✭✭
    When the Bregret subsides all we will have left is sense of Brereavement at the imploding of little Breton.
  • MuttleyMuttley ✭✭✭

Oh I dunno, Asterix always seemed to come out top in the end image

• XX1XX1 ✭✭✭
    15West wrote (see)

David Davis in charge of Brexit...he favours something like the Canadian deal rather than the Norweigan deal apparently. He reckons advantage is with UK in any negotiations due to how much EU countries export to us. So...bring it on EU muthafukas. 

Hope he fails the horrible twat.

Is the CETA something we need to be concerned about?  I'm no expert...  Just wondering what others think.

• JT141JT141 ✭✭✭
    I suppose things like the long negotiated trade deal with Canada and the transatlantic trade deal with the US are going to make the EU preferred partners over us. I'd expect Europe to rigorously protect these trading interests with the rest of the world. It wont be easy for the UK to muscle in. Who knows what concessions on our current trade standards we'll have to make. We might be heading into a bold new era of foreign interests offloading dodgy old shit here that wouldn't be allowed in any other major economy. But minimal government intervention and full market control seem to be the order of the day. If this Brexit had happened under Labour or had emerged from a popular leftist ideology I think these issues would be less problematic. As it is I fear our standards of living are going to be sold out from under our feet.
  • JT141JT141 ✭✭✭
    Interesting article about trade options and issues in the event of Brexit. Bloody hell it's a complex road ahead.

http://www.politics.co.uk/blogs/2016/07/14/everything-you-need-to-know-about-theresa-may-s-brexit