So - do i have to sign in just to view stuff now?

Comments

• I am probably missing something but I have hit a brick wall.

Whenever I go to forums.runnersworld.co.uk it asks me to sign in.

How do you look at the threads without doing that?

(I cant stay signed in as I delete cookies etc on closing as it's not a completely private computer)

Cheers
  • to be fair, if this is the future then I wouldn't bother signing up or in ....
  • SilkTorkSilkTork ✭✭✭
    I only remain logged in when viewing the forum pages. If I go to events I am logged out, but when I return to the forum I get logged back in. I guess there is some teething issues with the website update, and the different parts of the site are not yet connected together. 
  • I've just registered here as I'm new to running. It seems I can't reply to threads.  But how can I start my own??
  • Welcome Papasmurf.  I think there's now a few days delay between registering and being allowed to start a new thread.  Possibly to deter spammers.
  • Yes I think there is a short delay to stop the spammers..
  • This place is dead now.  Normally pre and post London Marathon there would be hundreds of new threads.  
    Where did everyone go to ? 
  • bol saucebol sauce ✭✭✭
    Me, I'm just on here looking for the 'London marathon cheats' page that we had last year (was it Mr I?). Absolutely brilliant, but nowhere to be seen, unless it's on Fetch?
  • I always got confused by Fetch. Then again a lot of things confuse me now - I will have to pay them a visit. 
    Can't believe such a bustling place has gone so quiet. 
  • senidMsenidM ✭✭✭
    Confusion is now the norm for me, but it can be quite a happy place to be, what you no longer understand is so much less of a worry.

Btw, I think if you want to pay a visit to Fetch, that's what they want, i.e. for you to pay. 
  • YOU HAVE TO PAAAAAAYYYY ?
  • H0NKH0NK ✭✭✭
    Pbol sauce said: