Snowdonia Marathon 2017

Comments

• T RexT Rex ✭✭✭
    I fear any refreshments are only going to be available to those doing the early morning training run, Ralph.

Thanks for the offer, LG!  I'll let you know what and when in good time.
  • T RexT Rex ✭✭✭
    Wonder where brer is?  She must have done a couple of dozen marathons since we last heard from her ...

Gower 50 on Saturday, my first warm up race.  Haven't even done my maps yet, but I think I've got everything ready on the kit list.
  • Have a good one T Rex. No race for me this weekend. Hoping to get a 24 miler in on Sunday though and parkrun Saturday. 

Did anyone hear the rumour that Pete's Eats was closing? I was going around on social media last week. Wondered if it was true or not? Was looking forward to some comfort food after the race.
  • T RexT Rex ✭✭✭
    That would be a big pity.  I have been eating there for over 20 years, including after every SNOD marathon - essential part of recovery.  They used to have showers you could use as well, but not in recent years.
  • WaboWabo ✭✭✭
    edited October 2017
    I have a cousin who lives and works in the area, he has said he'll see me before the last pass, and would I like red wine!!!!
    I said why not.....
    possunt quia posse videntur - we can because we know we can 
  • WaboWabo ✭✭✭
    TR well done at Cardiff!
    possunt quia posse videntur - we can because we know we can 
  • Cheers Wabo.. Any chance I could get a red wine too?! Lol! just kidding! Couldn't think of anything worse! 

Good news about Pete's Eats Fish.. Was worried about where I was going to get my post race grub! 

Did a Hill session tonight  with the club. My legs are still trashed from the weekend. In need of a day or two off I think.
  • fish-out-of-waterfish-out-of-water ✭✭✭
    edited October 2017