Paris Marathon 2019

Comments

• Hey Guys, just wondering if anyone knows if you can get someone to pick up your bib for you?  I got organised early, booked Eurostar and it gets in at 1647.  Don’t think I’ll get to the Expo on time especially if I have to go through passport checks....Have a mate that’s also running and wondered if it would be a big hassle for him to pick it up- any ideas?
  • Hello everyone, I am pretty new to this thread, joining from Cyprus and will be running my very first marathon in Paris this April. I am really happy to have found such a community here with lots of insights and experiences about the Paris Marathon :)

I have been running for 5-6 years now, although it has been on and off for the past 2 years because of long working hours. The longest races I have done so far are couple of a half marathons and a 30K mountain trail race, and now looking forward to tackling the marathon.

I started training with the 16-week marathon training plan on Paris Marathon's own website. It looks to me like a balanced programme with interval/hill training, long runs and easy runs, and I found it suitable for someone like me who is just getting back into consistent training. I would love to hear your comments on it, or your experiences if anyone else has used it to prepare before.

Many thanks and I am looking forward to many discussions here over the next months! Exactly 3 months left today :)
  • Eggyh73Eggyh73 ✭✭✭
    @rosstopher - You can arrange for someone else to pick up your bib for you, but you need to arm them in advance with a copy of your Convocation (confirmation letter) which you'll get a few weeks in advance, medical certificate, copy of passport and a letter of authorisation.

@mentes - Welcome to the thread!
  •  @Eggyh73- Thanks for the info
  • Thanks both of you. Dom Norrish: A negative split is running the first half slower than the second? 
  • Carol4Carol4 ✭✭✭