My Last Run

Comments

• Cal JonesCal Jones ✭✭✭
    Well, more or less the same pace as you, Will! What's your target for MCR?
    alipat, sounds like a comedy of errors! But you got it done and in a decent time. Hopefully that's all your bad luck done and dusted before the big day.
  • Good work getting those miles in alipat. They're banked now! With you on the taper front. Well ready for it.

I'm aiming to finish in 4:30 as a first target, Cal. I think I can probably sneak that nearer 4:20 if all goes well. 10:00-10:10 m/m should be doable, but as it's my debut marathon who knows. The crowd and the adrenaline might spur me on to sub 10:00 for some of it, but we'll see. Really looking forward to it :) 
    I run, therefore I am.
  • DaisydooDaisydoo ✭✭✭
    Hello. Newbie here. Well done on your runs Cal,Will and Alipat. I'm training for my first marathon (Brighton) in 4 weeks time. I managed a very slow 20 miles last week in the wind using run walk method so did 10.47 mmp. Went out today, did 4 miles and it was a struggle. Reading your posts has made me feel better in that I'm not the only one getting read for the taper and the big day! Good luck with the running and shoe hiding 😉 
  • Good luck Will, those shoes sound great! A little scrolling back reveals they are Saucony iso 4 triumphs?

I like my Sauconys but am after a cushioned high mileage model, and am thoroughly confused as to whether to get Ride, Triumph, Kinvara, or Freedom. Any thoughts? It is helpful to have a real "review" from an actual person.

Nothing of interest to report, did my local Pegwell parkrun, 22:34, it was busy and muddy after the rain. There were 80 odd "couch to 5k" runners doing there first 5k under the watchful eye of Thanet Roadrunners. Great to see and good on 'em.

Tomorrow I start from again with a 10k! A fairly measly distance, but will be my first "proper" run since the injury fiasco. model

Hope everyone has a good week.