P&D Spring Marathon 2019

1515253545557»

Comments

• AWCAWC ✭✭✭
    NE: to be honest I've been doing this for about 6 months now since I switched to a low carb high fat diet - never have breakfast before a run and never take any calories during. When you slip the gels in during races then its like taking rocket fuel.
  • JooliganJooligan ✭✭✭
    Ps NE How does this predictor & junk mileage calculator compare with your result? https://christofschwiening.blogspot.com/2019/04/test.html
    Clearly to make gains at 5K you should shift speed of runs up, particularly the 20% race pace & faster IMO
  • SorequadsSorequads ✭✭✭

Well done on the final VO2 session, Steve. Some good paces there too. Christ, how early have you been running if you have still been with headtorch in recent times?!

Really enjoyed the graph, NE. I even showed it during some GCSE stats revision (err Sir, shouldn’t it be a histogram ‘cos it’s continuous data?). I am a big fan of polarised training, and doing so on effort. Like others have said, colleagues don’t believe me when I say what speed I do most (recovery) running at – over 3m/m slower than a recent 10k race. And I am absolutely made up for you with the parkrun PB – fantastic!

Well done on the long run, TR. Hope the taper goes well. Time to pepper in some fast stuff?

Fantastic 10k time, Reg, and a very pleasing podium in what must have been a strong field. Amazing what you can do when you string a few injury-free weeks together. Hope it stays that way for you.

Crikey that is a hell of a long, fasted run AWC. You’re in great shape.

Great to see you getting stuck into all the events, Jooligan. I’m sure with consistency things will pick up again before you know it.