newbie introduction

Comments

• Hi I’m Sarah, 52. Have always enjoyed weights and cardio but unfortunately became a bit limited after breaking my hip a couple of years ago. Have stuck with the weights and took up walking 3 miles most mornings. Legs are now a lot stronger so aiming for a 5k in the next few weeks :) 
  • GuarddogGuarddog ✭✭✭
    Hi RunningBee85 and welcome. I believe you have to comment 10 times on other posts before you can start a new thread. There are a couple of threads that seem to be just for that purpose.
  • Hello all! I am new and just saying hi :)
  • Saying hi and getting my post count up so I can post a thread!
  • GuarddogGuarddog ✭✭✭
    Hi Diogenes - welcome.
  • JGavJGav ✭✭✭
    Hi all. Complete newbie here. I don't seem to have the option to start a new thread? Can anyone help? Perhaps I'm missing something :-/
    You need a minimum number of posts before you can start your own thread.  'Supposedly' helps to stop spammers.
  • Hi, new person here too. c25k finished in April, running 5k three times per week since. Now suddenly, knee problems...Love seeing others goals and very impressed, mine are just to stay at my current level that I enjoy until my knees started to act up. What to do?
  • Those are great times. If you are not training for an event. Just enjoy yourself! Maybe do vary your route - change the scenery!
  • saying hi from a fellow newbie
  • Hi and wow 26mins for your first 5k, I'm struggling to do under 30 and been trying really hard for 12 months now. Will keep on it tho, any tips very welcome  :#
  • Hi everybody! Just saying hi! 
  • I’m new to the forum but not completely new to running! 

I ran the London Marathon in 2013 in 4.31 but since then I have not ran at all only done a bit of cycling. 

Since my fitness levels have have reached an all time low I have decided to enter a half marathon in 4 weeks time (I felt I needed serious motivation to get out there and run so what better way?)