Running Shoes

13»

Comments

• Have to say that I cannot complain about my Asics Gel Nimbus 20's, I find them super comfortable and can usually find them at a discounted price on the Asics website around Black Friday/Christmas. Just gutted that I'm a 2E width - barely any colours for my width and the Nimbus 21's in Black/Grey just don't look that nice
  • Hello. Shoe question. I would appreciate you advice. I was a beginner runner a couple of Years ago. I gave up. Now I’m heavier than ever, the shoe shops are shut and I need to get fit. When I used to run I wore a pair of Aisics which I was told were neutral. I’m afraid I can’t remember the model but I used to get a lot of knee pain. Then I tried a pair of cheap primark plimsoles. I didn’t have any problems. Could you recommend a better pair of shoes please?
  • Hi - I’m also new to this running Malarky. Although my girlfriend and I started the C25K and we are just reaching our last run (week 9)
    I am knocking at the door of 140kilo and I am crazy confused with which type of footwear to go for. <div>I Used to play tennis regularly and i play in Adidas Barricades religiously because they are the best for my knees/ ankles etc. </div><div>So far in my couch to 5k running I have been running in Adidas terex walking trainers. And now we are about to finish the couch to 5k my gf unleashed me to buy a new set of “proper” running trainers as a treat. As we would like to push on to more regular running. 
    </div><div>In a fit of excitement and panic buying (before she changed her mind) I went and bought some Hoka one one carbon x2’s
    as soon as I had them delivered I realised I may have made a mistake.