Comrades 2020

Comments

• RR, 2 Oceans looks great but probably need something closer to home. Possibly Dead Sea Ultra but there's no rush to book.
  • Looking at flights, it's cheaper to fly Heathrow-Dubai-Durban than Dubai-Durban on the same flight, crazy!!!!
  • What smart watches is everyone using?  I've had Garmin, liked Suunto but then support left UAE and couldn't get my Ambit 2 fixed, bought a Garmin 235 last year but need better battery life, can't decide whether to buy a Fenix or what else is out there, particularly battery life?

Right back to flights, Ethiopian or Kenyan....
  • Dubai runner I've been using a Garmin 235 for a few years and been very happy with it so far. With a few things turned off (like Bluetooth) and fully charged at the start it lasted almost 13 hours on GPS and HRM during Race to the Stones, and when GPS was turned off it was still telling the time at least four hours later when I got home. Still I am tempted by a Fenix as a birthday/Christmas present to myself if there are any deals on Black Friday or in the post Christmas sales. I'll need something with longer battery life for the NDW100 is my excuse. 
  • Debra BourneDebra Bourne ✭✭✭
    edited November 2019