Dublin Marathon - 29th October 2007

1272273274275276278»

Comments

• Rob , the Thompson Brothers Stockport 10 is 9/12/07 www.stockportharriers.com
  • By the way, and this might have already been discussed, but did others feel the course was a bit long?  My garmin registered 26.75 miles, although I was crossing the roads a lot to try and keep in the shade!
  • Mmmmm Mary - I thought it was a bit long (only(26.45 tho), and blame that for not getting my GFA time lol.

My chip time was 3:15:11 - feckin' 11 seconds outside.  At my Garmin distance of 26.2 miles I clocked 3:13:32, so I know I should get a GFA time at my next one pmsl, ideally one with no hils lol.  Others I met also said it measured long on their Garmins.

I'm not bitter - honest image

• daz1927 hard luck I bet you were sprinting at the finish - I'll show my ignorance cos I'm only a rookie but what is or are GFA and pmslimage

Have to agree about the Garmin issue my G time was 3:46 ,  chip time 3:48 and finish time 3:49 ?image

I tried a kind of sprint with a glance at the clock and  was quite confused as to where the lost minutes had goneimage

• Daz, thats a bummer - 11 seconds!!!  You were def well inside the 3.15, I ran a mile or two near the end with some lads from Belfast who told me that one of their Garmins was showing a difference of about a third of a mile...my own quite unsensible strategy was not to look at my Garmin at all until I had finished!!  All the Garmins cant be wrong surely? ('Airplane' jokes welcome)

I assume GFA means Good For Age...but pmsl is a mystery to me too  image

• Yeh thanks for that maryhillmoose , thinking of conspiracy theory surrounding G and USA and Addidas - do you think someone was watching our readouts and wondering why the ruskie was winning lol
  • Evening all

I know Sue and Mouse said the course was long.  I only use a watch so wouldn't know.  

Good luck with GFA place at FLM Daz.

Hope you have recovered from travelling back with us girls!!!