Reducing Stress and Anxiety

Hello,

I am a university student studying Environmental Science (BSc), and for my final year dissertation I have decided to research whether the environment that people exercise in (running) has an effect on how they feel after the run. My aim is to find out what the best environment to run in is, to increase mental well-being and reduce stress.

I currently have a few volunteers who have kindly agreed to take part in my short "experiment"; it involves running your usual routine through a variety of environments and completing a questionnaire. My goal is to gain more volunteers, so that I have a larger data set and the research becomes more reliable.

I will of course publish the results on the forum when I have finished conducting my research and all volunteers will remain anonymous. I truly believe that this research is beneficial as a lot of us do exercise to reduce stress and anxiety of everyday life, but may not have considered that levels of nature in the environment play a role in doing so. What I am trying to find out is whether there are any benfits to running outside than on a treadmill etc...

If anybody is interested in helping me out (the more the merrier!), I would be extremely grateful, could you please show your interest by commenting on the thread.

Thank You

Comments

• I'd be willing to help out!
  • The attached file explains everything you need to do! Any further questions send us an email at running.stress.study@gmail.com
    Thank you
    Victor
  • Can we also reduce stress by watching sports for example cricket on many TV channels and websites. Look is it a best source of cricket: https://www.zerocric.com/crichd-live-cricket-score/