running underwear

hi i've been running for nearly 30 yrs now......i would like to know where to buy some quality and comfortable underwear for training//racing..??  up to now i've used speedos...this may now be a dated choice please offer any advice you can.....in anticipation (((thanks)))

Comments

•  cheers mate....got a thong ordered....not sure i can manage the hairdo though>>>!!

• High five! Make sexy time in the US and A

;-)
  • saw a guy running the Bath 1/2 in one of them - he was looking a tad chafed at the finish.............walking like John Wayne after a hard day in the saddle

• Lowe apline make some cracking undercrackers. Great fit and really comfy. I use them under tights and they are great. Also dry really quick after a wash.
  •  cheers for the info...gonna check out their website now
  • Used them while climbing in the alps on a 2 pair rotation, Would wash the days pair when we got back to the mountain hut, put a fresh pair on and then the next day put the washed pair on the back of my rucksack to dry in the wind. Got some odd looks from folk cos of my kecks flapping about on the back of my rucksack but always had a fresh gusset!
  • In a similar vain to this, have any of the guys out there any advice they could pass on regarding lycra shorts.
    I have put on a couple of pounds and my already fat thighs have reached the point where I am suffering from really bad chaffing when I run - talking red raw pink flesh here with a John Wayne swagger for a week.
    Till I slim a bit I am thinking about getting a pair of lycra shorts to ease the rubbing.
    Now the sort of things I need advice on is things like size.
    I do have large thighs and although my trousers are a 34'' I know my waist is not 34'' in fact I'm a few inches more but as we all know clothes are "sized" to make us buy them.
    How do lycra shorts fair. I don't want to buy a pair and find I can't get them over my thighs never mind round my waist.