Sub 3h15

Comments

• OO54OO54 ✭✭✭
    I did that for GNR big G but without the fruit. Do you eat it cold or heat it? I microwave it but the overnight soaking saves lot of time. With the slower pace of the marathon my belly is usually ok holding food. Its post race I have to be careful- eat too soon and I can get serious stomach cramps.
    It'll be a real cut back week here with swims most days and a few short runs. Nice progression Gul 👍
  • Big_GBig_G ✭✭✭
    OO, I eat them cold.  I really like them like that now as the oats are soft, so I don't heat them up any more.
  • OO54OO54 ✭✭✭
    I'll try that Big G 👍
  • Big_G - good idea with the porridge, although I've never tried it with cold milk before, usually natural yoghurt (when eating cold I mean!). 
    I always have a niggling thought that eating pre-race is the one major difference between training and race day for me (other than 26.2 @ MP!) Usually I get up and am out running within 10-15 minutes with no breakfast (food or drink). That included last year when I did an unofficial solo marathon in 3:05.  If I could stay in Blackheath or Greenwich on the Saturday night, I would be tempted to stay up late and eat my evening meal around midnight and then just get up and go as usual in the morning :)
  • Does anyone get another person to register at expo for them? If my brother still worked in London, I would have been tempted to ask him, but now with the kit bag debacle that wouldn't be very feasible in any case. I wonder if that has messed up anyone's plans? Surely there should be an option to say you don't want anything in your bag so don't bother to post it out?! (Or I'm not bothered about a medal etc... so don't even bother with a bag at all!)
  • DT19DT19 ✭✭✭