Thursday 10th February 2022 Come on and hear, come on and hear

alehousealehouse ✭✭✭
edited February 2022 in Training
Morning!

Lyrics: Come on and hear, come on and hear
It's the best band in the land

Another boy's name!

Yesterday's were Big Bad John, Jimmy Dean. Glad that you knew them Pammie!
Jimmy Dean... "Big BAD John" (Original Version) 1961 - YouTube

What: probably around half an hour

Why: will see how I feel
Progress is rarely a straight line. There are always bumps in the road, but you can make the choice to keep looking ahead.

Comments

• DustinDustin ✭✭✭
    Hiya
    Els - epic report, sounds like an epic run too!
    Chick - certainly putting the miles in now! Shaping up well
    Emz/Ale - re marathons they are not everyone's cup of tea, and as a coach I find it slightly annoying that some people feel the need to run one to be perceived as a "proper" runner. I ask myself regularly why I do them.....
    Pammie - it's just authors: Pfitzinger & Douglas (P&D) have a marathon schedule in their book.
    The 5k- Half book is Pfitzinger & Latter (P&L)

What - 5.5 miles run in Waterloo-Wharf
    Why - Saving the bus fare and judging by the traffic on the Highway, quicker too.
    last rest - 14/10
    last hard - yesterdays MLR on tired legs

Oh and cake shortly, #1 baby is 24 today...where did that time go.

• Morning

Great effort on the LT runs Dustin and Chicksta.  I've had mixed results on P&D and good ones on P&L (HM).  Seems sub mara distances (10k - HM) are likely my best distances - so far at least.

Good news on the pain free feet Chicksta.

Good idea to save time and money with the run commute Dustin, sounds like you earned that cake.

Hope you are feeling better today Els. Thanks for the report - enjoyed that.

+1 to getting itchy feet regarding the marathon talk emzap.  Difficult to pick up the courage after last autumn's bad one..