Wed 11th May - I only knew you for a while

chamolkchamolk ✭✭✭
Lyrics - I only knew you for a while, I never saw your smile, 'til it was time to go, time to go away

Yesterday's were Absolute Beginners by Bowie, which is kind of how I feel again at the minute after not running for so long. I know it'll come back with time, but it's hard not to look at my training last year and get impatient to get back to that level. I can't really remember when I stopped posting last year, but I got a few PBs over the summer - got down to 19:53 for the parkrun, 41:52 for 10k and 1:30:36 for the half marathon before it all fell apart. I'd been training hard all summer and after the half at the end of August it took me ages to recover - ended up cancelling the Manchester half. Then I started working too many nights per month and just didn't have the time or motivation to start again.

Anyway, it's getting back on track now - 30mins easy yesterday again.

Thanks for the pics Els, looks lovely

Good luck with the move WP

I thought magic Monday sounded pretty good Ale

Hope it stays negative chick

Emz - what age is Lucas now?

Comments

• HazelnutCHHazelnutCH ✭✭✭
    Morning

Those were great PBs chamolk!  You will get back there.

Good luck with the move WP.  I can imagine that you have collected quite a lot over the years?  My last move was about 18 mths ago and I think we could do with a clear out again.

Thanks for the pics Els - looks very nice and lovely weather too.  I would be cautious with the wild boar - don't get between a sow and its piglets (these are very cute though). Chocolateballen sound interesting!

Hope you had a nice evening out with Mrs D Dustin.

Fingers crossed Chicksta. 

Lol to Lucas "assisting" at yoga Emz.  I was also wondering how old he is now?  Nice exercice double for you.