Monsterman 3

... or was everyone put off by the rediculously tough MM2?

Comments

• Clashes with the Wokingham half unfortunately. I suppose with MM3 being on the Saturday I *could* do both, but something tells me it's not a good idea!
  • my god, somebody has entered the same event as me!!!

hi - I have entered the Monsterman 3. I think it's very over priced but I decided to give it a go. I've never done one before.

What were the other ones like? I think it'll take me about 2 hours. Does that seem right to you? I'm expecting it to be pretty tough.

phoenix
  • Phoenix,

Welcome, welcome...

The previous two were tough, very tough! MM2 was so tough, I didn't complete the second run. That said, I think the organisers overcooked it and, privately, would admit as much. Over half the field did not complete this race.

They are promising a much gentler course for MM3, so we shall see.

Timewise, s'pose that depends on your form and fitness... what sort of times do you put in on other events?
  • dunno, rocks! It depends on the course. Lots of hills equals slow, no hills means not so slow!!!! I am not going to rush. The reason I do cros country stuff is 'cos I like looking at the scenery!!!!

see you there.
  • Phoenix.... cu there - I can recommend the fruit cake and flapjacks afterwards.
  • rooks, I'm feeling a bit nervous about the transitions and don't want to be rushing about like a headless chicken. Any tips on doing it properly? This will be my first attempt at a 'serious' duathlon and I want to get it right.

Also does everybody wear fancy tri/duathlon stuff???? I'm either a mountainbiker or a runner and not usually both at the same time!!!
  • sorry - got interrupted...