Tri-tastic

Comments

• Maybe I should get some lessons on my spelling to...
  • Being a newbie I suprise my self at the advice I can give already lol. Just passing on whats been passed to me by others in the forum.

RW is one of the most useful info sources anywhere, the people here are just great.

Anyway time for a bit of couch traing im off to watch TV, see u all later...
  • Thanks Carl
    I never learned to swim till I was 11 and then never really got into it again till about three years ago (I used to hate exercise - can you tell!)
    Before I started running I swam three times a week but it was hard going and I think my technique is a bit crap!
    When I had a sore back last year the physio told me not to swim (???) so am definitely rusty again!
  • Well you seem to be doing great to, you do have to watch out for injury so take it steady.

I started to swim at an early age and was always a strong swimmer but never done front crawl and couldnt manage a length. Thechnique is very very important as is breathing, I certainly noticed a very quick improvement even from just 2 lessons.
  • definitely agree on the lessons.

if you can find a local tri club they often do a coached session once a week

carl - you are doing loads!!!! wow! i get so tired from marathon training that i just can't be bothered to do the rest. and training twice a day takes it from being a pleasure to being a chore. so i'm guessing i may not be cut out for tri's!
  • M - I am not cut out for sport full stop, I am just trying to change!!

I think I will book some swimming lessons, it sounds like a good idea.

BTW I cycled into work today. It was a bit scary. And not sure of the wisdom of a thoroughbred road bike on the pot-holed streets of Edinburgh. Ouch.
  • M - you dont have to train twice a day for Tri's.