guilty

Please someone make me feel better. I have been so bad. I missed three days before I went running and now I will be missing four before my long run on Sunday due to work and other stuff. I feel so bad and angry with myself! Im sure I will now put on half a stone a nd wont be able to run on Sunday as I will be so unfit. Damn!!!!!!!

Comments

• dont be a nutter!
    just pretend you are resting before a marathon and start again.
    all run and no rest made jane an injured person, oh and jack too
  • Thankyou macky but I still cant help but feel guilty. I do agree however, I am a nutter.
  • Please don't beat yourself up about missing four days. I recently took two weeks off for a number of reasons. And guess what? I actually think it did me some good and I lost a few pounds. Okay, so I'm only a beginner (longest run is 1hr 30mins) but I'm glad I had the time off. I'm now back with a vengeance and I'm sure you will be too. If Paula takes the odd break, then it's good enough for us, right?
  • Your right. Thankyou. I feel much better. You lot are great!!
  • Angela

Classic obsessive/compulsive I'm afraid. Just like the rest of us !!

Funny isn't it - when you start running you tell yourself you'll never turn into one of those running freaks that eat, sleeps, and talks running. Then suddenly - bang! you're hooked.

As you know I recently had 19 weeks out with injury - and talk about cold turkey. Every day was sunny, the fells were green and inviting, and all my mates had gone out for a run.

Now I'm better, its chucking it down with rain, you can't see the hills for the mist, and all my mates are in the pub...
  • Yeah right 'Angela' get real - you probably couldn't put weight on if you tried, and like it is going to slow you down any! You'll just go and do a PB after the rest, don't worry.