Bracknell

Hello
Great new site, I am new to this forum. Anyone about who has run any races in and around Bracknell lately, eg Crowthorne 5's, Yately 10ks, Woodley, Wargrave, Bracknell half?? Wasn't Crowthorne woods a mess after the rain last night? Good fun though, struggled to run 38.36 with mud everywhere!

Comments

• Welcome,

I did Woodley, Wargrave and doing Yateley 3 on Wednesday. I take it you ran these.
  • Yes, I ran all of those. Woodley was hot, Wargrave windy and I'll have run 6 yateleys on the trot if I complete next week's race.
  • I'm a bit sad when it comes to races I run because I keep a spreadsheet. You're a lot faster than me Neal, I was 65th at Woodley 42 places behind you so PB wise I'm over 5 minutes slower.

Have you got a number for Yateley - you will recognise me by the knees.
    A few more forumites will be there such as Jacqueline, KeithE and Dustin
  • I can't remember my number unless I get on the Sandhurst Joggers website (I am an accountant!!!!). A year ago you'd have been quicker than me, the last Yateley I went round in 47.30 or something, last month I went round in 39-36. I am 2 stones lighter and have taken 13 mins of my 1996 half marathon PB with some dedication and plenty of salad!
  • I wasn't running a year ago so you would have still beat me. See you on Wednesday Neal. Give me a shout if you find your number
  • I've done both Yateleys so far, and I'm doing the third on Wednesday. I also did the Bracknell 1/2M back in April.

Brian Wakem
  • Hi Brian, like Neal I can't remember my number but I am fairly easy to spot (Blue Knees). For the record there is also a Readers Forum club site where we record our profiles and races so we can meet up. The address is

http://user.domaindlx.com/rwfrc/

Look forward to meeting yoou both.
  • DustinDustin ✭✭✭
    Hi guys,