Breathing

Is it in through the nose out through the mouth??? so what do the nasal strips achieve???
Thanks
Karen

Comments

• I'm no expert .. but you cant get as much air into your lungs by breathing through your nose. They used to say on cold days it would heat the air up before it got to your lungs .. no idea if there is any truth in that. I think the nasal strips just make it easier to breath if you have a problem.
  • DD that rings bells...The reason that Arab horses have a shorter head than English plods is apparently because the English plods need to warm up the air before it reaches the lungs when they are galloping - whereas the Arabs don't. Bet you're glad you've just read that.

I think if your nose is held open with those things then you can get even more air up it than if it isn't but as I gasp for air through nose and mouth its academic. They are meant to help you stop snoring tho.
  • I think IN the OUT is sufficient for most of us. I find if I suck it in it goes through mouth and nose - when not trying hard then more through the nose.

The strips are supposed to help the top 10% be a fraction of a % better - the difference between a world record or not. For the rest of us they just look silly.
  • Karen,