Robinhood half marathon

Inmarch this year i had just recovered from a year of being quite ill and had had my appendix out on Christmass eve. i dicided that i wanted to do a half marathon, mainly because my husband always said that i would never do it. Anyway, I started training in the gym with the help of an instructor i started to run after avioding anything to do with exercise for most of my life
gradually we increesed the length of time that i would run. i always doubted that i would actually be able to do the half marathon. July came and he fixed a date for the race and set out a proper traing programme for me to follow . i must admit i found it really hard going. 4 days fof running a week i don't think i can do this i kept saying. The last 2 weeks of traning i found very hard first my hips went then my shins were very painfull then the saturday before the race my hip went again. Pride would not let me pull out my husband said i would never do it and i was determind to prove him wrong even if it killed me.

Sunday came i was so nerviours i didn't sleep much the night before cause i kept having nightmares.

We got there at about 9.45 and to run to the start line i didn't here the start gun but everyone stated to move so i presumed that we had started.

What a rece i did feel a little sick for the first 2-3 miles but after that really enjoyed myself i was told that it would be very hilly but i didn't notice tham at all the spectators were very suportive too it felt so good to sprint through the finish line i think it is the fist time that i shouted YES when i had done something . i was surprises that it was not as hard as i thought it would be. ive been on a high since. cannot wait till the next time.

i feel that i can do any thing if i really want to.

My family can't believe that i have done it.

So if anyone is having doubts don't if i can do it anyone can and i meen anyone.

Comments