Just How Much???

Hello all
Ive been browsing over the last week at lots of the threads and thought it was cool to start your own!!
So just how much mileage are people putting in a week
Ive had a big week this week because im a personal trainer who has to train all the clients whose ambition it is to run a marathon???
Im up to 50 miles already and still three days left this week
My feet hurtttttttttttt

Comments

• what are you doing??? this is a running question!! Surely you've realised that you can't post on UFRC unless it's some daft subject like biscuits.
  • Excellent one Doobs :)

I have run since Monday 5km, yes 5km thats right, will be running on Sunday 10km, but nothing planned before then, speed sessions are my making not distance, I leave that to other forumites :)
  • I run 12miles on sunday,8or9 on wed,and 6 on friday that keeps me ticking over just nicely,I may pop into the gym on tues,just to use the weights.
  • Looney toon,

I plan to be running a total of 25 miles this week and am gradually increasing that by 10% a week. I've just calculated that if I continue increasing at that rate I will peak at 185 miles for the week in the middle of next February, allowing a sensible taper before the FLM. If Emile Zatopek can do it, why can't I (well ok, I know why I can't).

Anyone out there fancy a bit of a Friday boast - what's the most you've ever clocked in a week? Who is our king and queen of the road?

Neil
  • I've only just started running (two weeks ago yesterday). So the most I've done in a week so far is 20 miles.
  • Tim,

How high would you hope to go? As most intermediate level marathon programmes that I've seen peak at around 45 miles, what were you running when you did your marathons. Also, if you built a base to around 40 miles, which sounds like what you're aiming for, would you run a marathon off that or build higher?

Neil