Northern Ireland Running

Comments

• Hi Jape I bought a pair of 2090 in the sale had a look at the 2100 but they were £20 dearer. I have been wearing Asics for a few years my first pair were 2050's and they take time to break them in. I usually wear them for a few short runs before atempting anything long. I like them because the suit my broad feet and provide the support I require, have tried other shoes but tend to stick with what I think suits me. When I was younger and lighter I always ran in Nike trainers but I don't know if my feet got broader or Nike shoes became narrower but I found I couldn't get shoes to fit me.
    I try to have a few pairs of shoes on the go so that I don't wear the same pair two days in a row. Once I've broken the new shoes in I use them for long runs and races. My other shoes I use for shorter runs and going to the gym.
  • James, very few people's feet are exactly the same size. Are there any manufacturers that make the same trainer in different widths, like some normal shoe manufacturers do. I think it would be a good idea.

Kenny, bought the 2100 in a sale on new year's day. They do seem to take a while to break in, longer than Nike I think.
  • I don't come from N Ireland but was there over xmas in a very crowded house in Derry with my in-laws - hundreds of them.

Getting out to run was a fantastic escape.

i ran over the Foyle bridge a couple of times and it was magical to see the snow covered hills as i was running back. something i don't get in central birmingham much !!
  • Jape, Asics and New Balance do shoes in two widths I am not sure if any other manufactures do.
    Hi James, did about 14 miles yesterday good day for running although still a bit windy. My ankle is also a bit sore worse when going down hill. Apart from rotating it and moving it back and forward I am not sure there are many excerises for the ankle.
  • Ankle exercises - thero bands to stretch and strengthen
    wobble board
    hopping