Northern Ireland Running

Comments

• Hard to avoid colds at the moment everyone seems to be snifing. Easy run tonight rest tomorrow for Saturday. Early start for us to get to Belfast for the boat. Looking forward to the race as I've never done it before. Lets hope the weather isn't too bad.

Hi Hoose-Goer a few races in August on the federation calender Cookstown 5 mile(20 Aug)
    Dessies Run a 10K in Derry (30 Aug). Last year therwas the Ballyclare 10 mile and a race on Rathlin Island. If you check out the federation website closer to the time it should give you a full list. http://www.niathletics.org
  • I have worked in the Uni for 16 years a great place for runners good cross country course and some good routes around the uni. Will keep you posted if I hear of any other races during August.
  • Good luck to everyone running in Stranaer I'll see you there
  • Hi everyone - The Stranraer half was quite windy today. Some runners said that their times were slower by about 2 minutes because of the wind. The event was very well organised from start to finish. I was very tired on the boat on the homeward journey.
  • Seamus if that is your idea of quite i would hate to run in very!!!

put me back by about 2 - 2.5 mins but a great run and yet again well organised. i wont need to buy any fruit for a few days i can tell you. am getting the results emailed to me (hopefully) so let me know if you want a copy.

legs a bit achey taday so only did a gentle 9 but feeel better for it.

whats next on the horizon. was going to do jimmys 10 next week but that would mean sacrificing a long run (20ish). might just hold out until larne half (2 Apr). hate that run but it might just be the means to an end. Then laganside on 17 Apr.