Fat Club Thursday 3/10

Morning everyone.

Haven't been around much lately, busy cobbling together PFI deals <Satanic cackling in background>.

Just read last night's posts. Hope everyone is feeling a bit more cheerful this morning.

Porridge for breakfast, now I have a cappucino.

EP, programing is fun - just learn to enjoy it.

Comments

• Morning Glenn, you just beat me to it!

Benz, I bet you're a lovely doctor. I was a nurse, in the days when I had a proper job, and used to get so upset at the way some so-called professionals treated the patients. It was the reason I left, really. So keep at it girl. We need more like you.

Can we all forget about weight? Daft question, as this is the fat club, but I'm just aware how much trimmer and slimmer I look since resuming running, although I haven't lost a pound. I bet you lot all look lovely, whatever you weigh!
  • Glenn - I also do a lot of work on PFI stuff - don't it just do your head in.

EP - I much prefered programming to what I do now - I started out as a machine code games programmer in the early 80's then moved on through -forth-pascal-visual basic-delphi-java etc etc along with a few more obscure ones

Will
  • Morning all,
    Had very good intentions when I got up this morning, but sadly none of it has come to fruition as I am still here in my dressing gown..!!! Got tons of housework to do (boring...!), then I am going for a nice run in the rain.
    Susie Redhead - well done for entering the Brighton 10K and hope you're feeling a bit better today! I intend to be good today - mind you, I 'intend' to be good every day, just that most of the time it doesn't happen! Got the Southend 10K on Sunday.. Hope you all have a good day.
    Michelle x
  • Hi - I'm Mij and I drank too much last night.

Oops wrong thread. Hi I'm Mij and I'm still fat. Actually according to my machine (which V-Rap will tell me is wrong anyway) my body has gone from 1/3rd to 1/4 fat.