Options

Nike Air Pegasus 2005

Welsh AlexWelsh Alex ✭✭✭
Reports say that they are less supportive than the old pegs, I am sure they also have a double insole to accommodate orthotics.

Anyone given them a rip ?

Best pegs in my view were either about 1984ish or 2000 (green ones)

One of my staple shoes, good for no injuries but no good for speed. IMHO

Comments

• Options
    They seem very good to me. Arch may be a little too high though.

Personally I miss my 1995's.
  • Options
    I bought some the first week they came out and have put them at the back of the cupboard.
    I think they are very different to the previous model and can't get on with them. I am now desperately looking for a replacement shoe as I have been running in the old pegs for 18 months with no problems but instantly knew this version was wrong for me with the reappearance of old problems.
    Agree with CH that they do seem to have a high arch and grip your heel quite firmly.
  • Options
    I bought some the first week they came out and have put them at the back of the cupboard.
    I think they are very different to the previous model and can't get on with them. I am now desperately looking for a replacement shoe as I have been running in the old pegs for 18 months with no problems but instantly knew this version was wrong for me with the reappearance of old problems.
    Agree with CH that they do seem to have a high arch and grip your heel quite firmly.
    So if anybody is interested in a new pair ladies size 6, I have run 5 miles in them, email me.
  • Options
    Whoops don't know how that happened!!
  • Options
    I've had some 03, 04 and 05 versions, and these 05 ones do seem tighter and not as supportive as the previous ones. At first I thought it was because they needed 'wearing in' but after a few miles I don't think they've settled quite as much as I'd like.
  • Options