seen any good flicks lately?

Comments

• hey i didnt know you went there cool!

my problem asn't really with the content, although i wasn't really sure what the movie was trying to say. if the message was to encourage women out to work and not just aspire to marriage, hasnt that boat already sailed?

but aside from that, i just thought it was the utmost cheddar.

maggie gyllenhaal was luvly mind u.
  • Yeah! Saw the Boston marathon go by 5 times (went back once after I graduated when my sis was still there!). Have a couple of snapshots of Bill Rodgers :)

I think in the end the message was just to expand your mental horizons about what you want to do but not to let yourself be limited by proscribed roles, yet at the same time not to feel guilty that in spite of being educated at one of the best (ahem) establishments in the country, that you might choose to run a home, etc instead of working in an ad agency on Madison avenue or whatever.

Well, I wouldn't exactly say it's a bloke's movie... :D
  • well my last three girlfriends have been convinced i was gay and as I am a mad mental musical fan i dont reeeeely blame them :)
  • Oldest trick in the book: pretend you think you might be gay and get a girl to "cure" you ;)

Musicals?
    My all-time favourite move is actually Mary Poppins. Also: South Pacific (on stage); many others, must have a think.

(off to make dinner)
  • little shop of horrors (rick moranis version).

litterally immmpossible to feel depressed while watching it.

enjoy t.

• Second fave musical: Singing in the Rain.
    Also:
    Tommy (awesome full blast; the beautiful Roger Daltry, etc...)
    West Side Story (for a good snivel)
    Beauty and the Beast :)
    The Lion King
    Saturday Night Fever
    FAme
    Flashdance...