New at this

Hi

I started on the beginners programme about two weeks ago but am still on week 1 (run 1 min walk 90 secs *8) but it still does not feel like it is getting any easier and I am reluctant to move onto week 2 for fear off putting myself off plodding altogether. Did anybody else find it this hard? or am I just so unfit? I have not really done much exercise my whole life and especially not in the last year.

Also I did apply to join the absolute beginners for marathon training the thread that was posted a few weeks ago. Has anybody heard anything about this and shall I assume that I am not on the programme?

Any help grateully accepted.

Thanks

Comments