what kit?

help, I plan to start running to improve my fitness but need to buy some running kit. I work in a shop that stocks some ronhill products so I would prefer to buy ronhill . I've not done ANY real running since I left school so I am totaly clueless when it comes to kit. Any advise would be apreciated

Comments

• The most important piece of kit will be your running shoes, which should be comfortable and suited to your running style.

At this time of year thin layers are best, so a long sleeved wicking top for those cooler days, a running vest or short sleeved wicking top for warm days. shorts or thin trackers complete the kit apart from socks.

Good luck and you don't need to spend a fortune, look around for bargains and last years stock on sale.
  • Another thing to look out for at this time of year is the winter gear being sold off cheap - a waterproof and/or windproof jacket is a must for winter, also thicker tracksters or fleece lined tights and a thermal base layer, also woolly hat and thermal gloves. I think RH make most of these items. And don't forget the reflective bib for winter
  • not too sure about the tights, I always thought it was a criminal offence for men to wear lycra
  • and like I said in my first post I work in a shop that stocks some ronhill products so I can get stuff from ronhill pretty cheep, anyone got any ronhill reviews? what ronhill kit should I get?
  • Hi Marcus

Most of my running kit is RonHill. Obviously not my shoes or socks but I've got RH running shorts, vest, and tracksters (thick ones and thin ones for different weather). My stuff's all girl shape though so exact products wouldn't help you. I've also got RH running gloves too.

Have fun shopping!

Tweety
  • I've treated myself to some of Ronhill's summer range (girly colours!!) but I couldn't believe how big the sizes are. I don't think I've ever had a size 10 top before! Don't know if the men's are also on the big side though.