Fat club Tue 15th

Morning all, hope you all have successful days today

Comments

• Morning Benz, EP. Had a brilliant run yesterday - went out planning to do just 2 miles as I'd been poorly over the weekend, but found I just wanted to keep going. Managed a HUGE (well, quite steep..) hill that I've been avoiding for three months, and then went on to do 2.8 miles altogether. So....... now decided that the regular morning run will be 3.6 miles (cos I've identified a good route) and that once each weekend I'll try a 5.4 mile route I've found. Probably have to walk some of it to start with, but got to get in training for Brighton somehow! Got to spend rest of day planning a Quiet Day (contradiction in terms if I'm leading it!).
  • Morning all

Sassie - well don keep it up
    EP - go for it you'll feel good when its over

Will
  • EP, we'll do Brighton together and get each other through it, even if some of it's on hands and knees!
  • Hi everyone

Went for run/walk yesterday, forgot watch to time with, so just decided to run for as long as I felt I could and then walk when I had to. Ran a circuit along Embankment and South Bank and only walked twice for a minute or so each time. Mr Tortoise reckons I did about a mile and a half!! Top of right thigh aches a bit this morning but no ill effects otherwise. Feel quite chuffed with progress.

WW on Thursday, we'll see how I do as I also consumed copious amounts of booze on Sat night.

Have a good day everyone, well done with the distances and good luck with the weigh-ins.

Take care

Tortoise
  • Hi all.

Strange night last night - came home from work and ploughed straight into a juicy writing commission, didn't bother making any proper dinner, ate a couple of jam butties, most of a 500g pack of dried apricots, a bar of chocolate, some ice cream and, to make it healthy, two apples and a pear. Got terminal Bad Guts this morning. But good to have my writing legs back.