FLM 09 - 3.45ers!

Comments

• RD: sounds like you had a fantastic time. Good for you.

In prep for my 10 mile race on Sunday I did the 5km Busy Park Time Trial on Saturday at a more relaxed pace (for me) and really enjoyed it all the way round, and not just after finishing it (when I've been racing).

Thanks also for everyones encouragement and comments about my ever improving times. When I first thought of a marathon I thought that I'd be lucky to get in under four hours, but you're right, it is looking like I'm much nearer 3:30, provided I put the effort in over the coming cold, wet months. I'll maybe quietly look around some of the other FLM threads but will still call this one home :)
  • Is that three doctors on the thread?

Wow! What are the odds of that?

Not sure if I have mentioned it but I am an Environmental Health Officer. Doubt I will go bald as my has a full head of hair!

What other jobs do people do on here?

Just before I press on can I ask the medics one question? What is your handwriting like? ;)

Jus, not sure in answer to that but it has got to be soon.

QQ, wasn't spooks good?

Funkin, you can't leave now ;) our quite right this is your home! Seriously, build up a real serious mileage base and I think you could do it (3.30); I wish you the very best and don't be a stranger!
  • My brother got a Chipper, while I got a succession of Action Men and excuse notes from Santa.

No, I wasn't a Mod, just someone whose entire yearly clothing budget it seems went on my uniform, so I looked cool for a week, then invariably climbed a tree or fell playing football, and looked like a tinker for 10 months. My wages from the milk round went on Madness albums, or my brother borrowed it and is now officially overdue with his payments !?

I am a course advisor for a distance learning college.