FLM 09 - 3.45ers!

Comments

• Good luck with Snowdonia RD. I have a friend from another thread running there. One difference he's running the Dublin Marathon as well on Monday; two in two days!
  • VRaptor - Continuing the gym theme. For a few years now ALL I have done is run (okay - plod) so I guess I have decided to get back to the gym in the hope that developing a more rounded fitness may help my running. I have also just left my running club and so feel I need the structure of the gym visits to keep me going at a difficult motivational time. Although hopefully this thread and others like it will become a help in that as the race gets closer.

My background is actually as a dancer - who got injured, turned to aerobics and then only recently started running because of the restriction that children bring to getting out of the house.
  • Mr Dap, when you do the Snowdonia run, if you listen carefully, you can hear my faint cries for Mummy, echoing from Mount Snowdon, from my harrowing 3rd of 3 peaks climb at 2am in October 2003. "The Wall" on that adventure hit going under the railway track on the way up, when I would've shaved off my eyebrows and stripped to my y-fronts to reduce the weight I was carrying !?

How many full Marathons have you done now ?
    Best of luck with this one, and I hope neither of us see Ben Nevis next April !

No running for me this week as I have a severe dose of Man Flu, NOT to be confused with the common cold.
    Glen Clova Half on the 11th, so I'll get back on track next week. What running should I do in the week before, if it is on Saturday lunchtime ? Would say an 8.6 on the Monday, and a gentle 5 or 6 on the Wednesday morning be OK ?
    And this carb loading thing...
    What is carb loading, and what is carb over-eating ?