Photo rip off?

Hi all,

This is my first time on a forum, but have really just got into running.

On Sunday 13th April I completed the Flora London Marathon. I loved it! The whole day, the support, the crowds, the organisation...everything was fantastic. I even finished well under my 5hour target at 4hours 42mins.

I was looking at the website www.marathonfoto.com for my pictures and happily found them. I wanted to order the CD at a pricey £59.95 but thought I'd bite the bullet. However, when it came to the shipping cost of £7.95 I was shocked. It would cost a maximum of 45p to post a CD, so this seems like an outrageous example of profiteering!! Am I just being tight, or do I have a valid point?

Anyway, does anyone have a voucher code for the website for a discount or free shipping?

Congratulations to everyone that braved the wind, rain and hail on Sunday and see you all next year!!

Comments

• WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭
    I'd be more outraged at 60 quid for a CD!  That's just ridiculous (and so's the postage).
  • Hadnt read this when I started a new thread. Marathonfoto's profit margins must be incredible.
  • Thanks, you think £60 for the CD is an outrage...I won't mention the cost of actually ordering the printed photos....image

• I bought a couple of photos as email downloads from the Rome marathon. 5 euro each, total about 8 quid. FLM really sounds a rip-off! With Rome you can also watch yourself on video crossing the timing mats every 5k or so for free too.
  • WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭

I know what the photos cost - that's why I didn't buy any.

Amsterdam mara photos are free to download.

• dy the dvd of alex instead and maybe take a still!
  • Just ordered the DVD from Alex, thanks for the advice!!!!

I urge you all to email marathonfoto to voice your disgust at their prices, if we don't let them know, they'll never change! mfserviceuk@marathonfoto.com This is thier UK customer service email address!!