To buy a Garmin, to not buy a Garmin?!?

2»

Comments

• Dr.DanDr.Dan ✭✭✭
    PAUL - G1PDC wrote (see)

and at 13 (your oldest one) you've only got 4 years before the.......driving lessons start.......then you'll have a beat up old saxo beeping you when you go running......and the chants out of the window.....ha ha....

Oh I so look forward to that ...image

oops, it's because of my Garmin FR 50 that i can beat my kids again (there, that's better).image

• i think you're either a gadget person or you're not, there's no real right or wrong.

I've been running for 6 years, this past year i've really taken a leap forward in performance which i put down entirely to the garmin. It really motivates me both while running and comparing stats afterwards, the best money i've ever spent on running gear by far.

• My boyfriend just got me a Garnmin 205 and I can't wait to try it out.  Not done much training this year thanks to injuries and I'm a bit scared it's going to tell me how crap i've become!

• Brain and hands not coordinated - I meant Garmin of course!
  • hi pjb. oh the tempation say "hi princess..." image

why did you say..."how crap i've become"....what a load of err you said it....

if you've gone out and done a run, thats great,,,forget you 6min miles ha ha from earlier in the year, this is about you and your new toy in Oct....

i've just started running to work....and got told the other day to "buy a f====g car" oh well thats what some people think when i bomb past the cars whilst there stuck in traffic jams.....

the watch will help you get out, and run more,,,did the trick with me, always trying to run further or faster or sometimes even both.....

hey and what a great gift from the other half.....i got an electric drill before i got married!!!!

so i bought her a toaster for valentines...that evened up the score....(she still married me)image

• Hi Paul