Anti-depressants & training

Comments

• april, sounds like progress.  hang on in there, you are doing so well.

<gives virtual pat on the back to april>

pea, don't worry about being back on the meds.  it is a hell of a big step to admit to someone you can't cope and you have done that, well done.  hope things start to gradually improve for you.

staggs, hope you get on ok at the docs.  i will be sending virtual clouds of lavender your way this evening.

tracey, i am very jealous you get to go back to bed.  please have a kip for me as well - i will see you this evening (if i don't fall asleep.)

• hi alli could do with your advice, you seem to be striving for positivity, and seem to have a grounded understanding.

ive have just passed my first year of running and I have found that running has been a real health kick both physically and mentally, i have had a manic amount of stress over the last year especially at work I'm a teacher and im statemented as a severe dyslexic with crap support and supervision from management. over this year Ive found that become running has become my own haven Ive stopped smoking tobacco given up cannabis and alcohol and don't even really bother with coffee anymore.

Things came to a head a few weeks ago and I'm now on anti depressants (serotonin uptake inhibitors). I'm off work at the mo for a few weeks (sod um) the doctor and me concluded I'm suffering from long term chronic stress fatigue (great title) and I'm trying to get into yoga and meditation as a way of quieting my mind, i have young children so time is often hard to get but  since starting running last year (when my dad died i ran to focus my grief) i lost 3 stone and went from nothing IE a 39 yr old who had not run since school days to finish snowdon in 8 months in aid to do this i focused on a 7 month race run in,

event 1: Fradley 10K
    completed in :56.30 mins - New Personel Best

Event 2: Rotary Shakespeare Half-Marathon