Enough time to get ready?

Hi everyone,

I posted on here a few months ago for the first time and you were very lovely. I am afraid my life got in the way and my focus slipped. I have now been re-inspired to run a 5k (smallest?!!) in London in October to raise money for asthma due to recent events in my life. If I am to be honest I am not sure how realistic it is and need some feedback or nudging! 

I am not a fit person. I am overweight for my height but not obese (losing around stone and a half would get me to look really hot!) I am not yet a runner and have no real exercise in my life. I am a total running novice and have horrible memories of being teased at school in PE! I love to swim when I can and casually cycle for fun.

How realistic do you think it is that I could get ready enough by October to do the run? I want to be able to make it round without collapsing!

Thanks for your words - I know it seems daft, but this is a real personal challenge for me.

A xxx

Comments

• Angek, you've loads of time! Have a look at RW 5k program here.

Good luck! image

• A 5k in October?, hell yeah, you have more than enough time.