The Long Green Tape Measure......

Comments

• I really haven't done very well today. I'm hoping to do better tomorrow, gonna keep an eating diary for a week and see if that helps.

Katie, I've been running for about a 10 months, having had a break of 2 years after starting uni. Before that I was a gymanst, but enjoyed running so did that aswell though not a lot as i was doing so much gym training.  Now I run about 3 time a week and trampoline 3 time a week image 

But my eating got rather out of control so i've put on weight. I seem to eat an awful lot of chocolate at the moment... image

• Slightly better day today

Interval training this morning garmin claimed a burn of 485 cals.

Usual cheerios for breakfast and apple for snack.

Lunch was a bit piggy- working lunch so free sarnies and 2 choc chip cookies- I was so hungry from my run I wolfed a lot.

Tea was better- toad in the hole, spinach, asparagus and WW choc moose after.

Feel very full so no urge to snack tonight.

Next run either tomorrow or Thursday early steady 6 miler.

Welcome all, feel free to nag me, at this rate I'll gain this week.image

• There's no need to nag - we all have off days.  Tomorrow will be a better one.

I want us to have this thread as a positive area where we can make our mistakes together and learn from them together.

Some days are going to be better than others, here we can learn from each other as to how we can help ourselves make the best choices without feeling miserable when we make a bad one.

-hugs- to those that need them

• Anyone watching the programme on BBC 1 about anorexia & bulimia?  Hopefully it's enough to put anyone off going too far with weight loss attempts. I am pretty confident I could never suffer either of those - I'd rather be overweight and enjoy my food & alcohol than fit into a particular size image