Options

Slimming World or Weight Watchers

Ok, so I have been running for 5 months now trying to loose 3 stone of baby weight. Sadly I have put on half a stone in that time. So I decided to join weight watchers to help monitor my food intake and have kept within my points allowance and still running 25- 30 miles a week (i do not eat the extra points my running allows) but I have still lost nothing.

When I mentioned this to my Weight watchers leader her response was "do you have to go running" well that was supportive!!!!!

So I am wondering what are your experiences of weight watchers or slimming world. I have heard many runners doing slimming world as it allows plenty of carbs to keep you running. I am desperate to loose this weight.

Best wishes

A

Comments

• Options

If slimming clubs actually worked they'd go out of business!  We'd all go once and never again.

Save yourself a fiver a week and monitor your food intake on a free online nutrition diary like fitday.com (there are others).

Aim to get at least 50+% carbs - the pie chart gives you the % of carb/fat/protien.   Experiment by putting in the foods you like to eat, you'll soon see which ones contain loads of fat or protien but fewer carbs.  You can also enter your weight now and your goal weight and add in your exercise.

In addition to diet, try to vary the types of run you do to include some faster sessions such as intervals or fartlek runs.

Also remember that if you don't eat enough you won't lose weight either, your body will think it's going into 'famine' and hang onto whatever it can.

Good luck, it will go eventually, and the longer it takes to come off the more likely it is it will stay off.

• Options
    SP13SP13 ✭✭✭