My Last Run

Comments

• Howdy, went out early this morning. Brrrrr! Got rained on intermittently too, but no great probs.

I am new to the whole LSR thing (having recently converted from just running hard the whole time) so set out for 10 miles at 8m/m. (having done 7m/m for my Sunday race) 

Came in with 10.38miles in 1:21:54 @ 7:53m/m so that was ok. It feels odd because it is so different to what I am used to and feels easy. But I guess thats the idea. Still I an not kidding myself I know its only 10 miles! Stick another 10 on and it will feel a whole lot harder. I will start to increase the length of my LSR too. From reading some of PhilPubs interesting posts I maybe need to drop to even 8:30m/m

Hope the exam results are what you hope for Postie, and Good luck Dr Dan for your 10mile race on Sunday. And anyone else who is racing this weekend! (Abingdon?) Look forward to hearing how you get on.

JogWatch 0 (can you believe it 10miles and no-one!)

PS

• First run for a week had a problem with my hamstring 10 days ago, which broke down when I tried to run on it again a week ago, now come down with a chesty cold.   Did just over 5 mile easy run along the embankment this lunchtime.  37:30.  Bit windy, but the sun came out, toutrists particularly stupid round the eye today.  Felt pretty reasonable, with the usual aches and pains when running for the first time in a little while but everything held together.

Jogwatch: 62

• Afternoon and early good evening to all.

Was out last night so only aimed for about 4 miles today. Ended up doing my normal out and back with a bit added on the end. Didn't push it (average HR was only just over 70%image) and still ended up with a pretty respectable time.

4.4 miles in 35'25 @ 8'03/mile. 

I'll be aiming to do 10k tomorrow afternoon, I have a fieldtrip into the hills tomorrow morning (image) so I won't be able to run with the dawn unfortunatelyimage