Pine Ridge 10K

Hey

I'm a newbie runner and hoping to go to the Pine Ridge 10k as my first race.  (Although given my longest training run so far is only 5 miles, and I ain't exactly fast, 'race' might not be quite the right word! image)

Was just wondering if anyone else was going? And whether you'll all be leaving me in the dust!

Comments

• limperlimper ✭✭✭

Hope you enjoy ti Brody image

I'll be at the back BTW!

• I've entered and it's my first race as well - will definitely be at the back!

Hoping its not too undulating as most of my runs are on very flat roads - going to try and get off road this weekend

• I'm thinking of doing this one, I'm local and have oftern run round the pine woods and common land
  • Starting to really look forward to the race - currently plan is just to pootle along at the back and enhoy myself.  It's my first race so any time will be a pb! image

Just hoping it doesn't p*ss down. I don't mind running in a bit of rain, but preferably not bucketloads.
    Also, I only have road shoes atm, so if it's very wet, I'll be sliding all over the place!

triathlonlad: how's the drainage around there? I'm assuming it's mostly sandy, so shouldn't be too wet, hopefully.  and any mega hills to be aware of?

• Wow - just seen that the entry for this race has closed early - there's already 850 people signed up!

Was expecting a smallish race as it's the first time they've held it - those hopefully that means there'll be plenty of people plodding along at the back with me!

• i will be at the back for sure, im  aiming for 1:10hr really looking forward to this image

• I should be around 1.10 too, hopefully.  Did my longest run to date was over the weekend, 6 miles in 1.05, so about 1.10 for the 10k seems likely as long as it's not too hilly!

First race nerves are starting already, and it's still 2 weeks to go!