Lucozade Sport Race your Pace Half-Marathon

Anyone else doing this?

I'm doing my first half at Tunbridge Wells on 28th Feb but was also considering this (since its flat) if I don't get the time I want at Tunbridge

Comments

• I'm also running this event Gribb0 - will be in prep for VLM image
  • Am in, it might be a wee bit boring but fits in with my training plan. Not quite sure how to get there from the station mind.
  • I've never done this one before so I can't really comment.
  • Looks like it is a 15 minute taxi ride from all stations. (Slough / Windsor)
  • Hi.

Have just attempted to enter this race (disorganised I know!) only to find the evenyt is closed.

Does anyone happen to have a spare number? Happy to meet expenses!

Peter

• Planning on getting the train from Waterloo to get to Windsor Riverside just before nine, anyone thinking of sharing a cab?
  • Another entrant here - from South Wales!!

25mph winds and rain forecast for Sunday!! - just hoping that the long term forecast is wrong (again!)

• Setting off from Lancashire tonight - should be used to wet and windy weather I suppose!

Looking forward to meeting people at the event.

• Weather forecast looking a little better, none of those 25mph winds, just a mere 8 mph predicted!

Good luck all.

• Hello Forumites - looking fwd to tomorrow (I think) - despite weather - will be shame.

What pace you doing peeps?

GMx

• Just got back to sunny Lancs.

Wind seemed a bit more than 8mph to me!!

• Yep it was, but nice to have it on your back for half the lap, ended up witha PB!

How comes you came all the way from Lancs for this one? I had an entry for the Liverpool Half that I had to give up because spent much of this weekend moving flats (from one part of North London to another).

Despite the PB, found this one a little boring, Liverpool City would have been tons better Ian no?