The Trunce, Oxspring

Hi,

Please can somebody let me know what time the Trunce races start? The website says that registation starts at 6.15ish but doesn't say whn the gun actually goes.

I've never done it before but like the look of it and would like to have a crack this year.

Thanks

Comments

• Gambatt3Gambatt3 ✭✭✭

Great race.

6:45

more details on the calendar here http://www.fellrunner.org.uk/2010races.htm

They're discussing it on the forum over there too.

• Great stuff, many thanks Garry.
  • Like yourself Garry, I'm waiting for Monday evening

'Cat'

They're listed on the 'FRA' site as 4 & 1/4miles/550feet of climbing

I don't mind that, or the 3 crossings of the River Don, it's that (3/4 mile?)stretch of road in the middle that kills my legs

This years series starts to get discussed on page 13

http://forum.fellrunner.org.uk/showthread.php?t=7155

• Gambatt3Gambatt3 ✭✭✭

Unfortunately, looks like I'll miss the 1st one after waiting for months image

Should manage race No2, in 3 weeks tho image

•  

Heads Up!!

Race 2 on Monday (19th) evening @ 18:45

CheshireCat wrote (see)

I've never done it before but like the look of it and would like to have a crack this year.

Thanks

'Cat'

Did you get to the first one??

If so, how did you do?? (I was reasonably pleased, as it was the first of the series. I finished 68th/218 @ 33:05, but I want to get to '30 minutes' by the end of the series)

Can I take it that you're fairly local in order to be able to get to the location in good-time?

If you do need directions though, look at

http://www.thewaggon-oxspring.co.uk/

Or, use 'Multi-Map, & enter the postcode(S36 8YQ), or OS reference (SE 272 019)

http://www.multimap.com/

And, don't forget to bring the extravagant entry fee of £1.20!!!!!!

Race website http://undeadmonkey.org.uk/trunce/

• Thanks Richard, that's really useful ingo.

I didn't make the first one but I'll br there tomorrow. I'm travelling from Leeds so hope the M1 is clear!