VLM 2010 Survivors

Comments

• I always find club runs feel tougher than races, psychological I think.

So went up to Stowe School tonight and did 12 x 40m with 1.5 min static recovery.  For the stats geeks the splits were:

Took me a couple of reps to settle into a pace and the last few did feel much harder but I'm really pleased with it overall.  I don't think I've ever managed 12 paces that are all 7.xx min miling image

• Morning all. Anyone got a cuppa? I've run out of tea image

Nice one Bridget. Very even pace too!! image Well done

I always find that I get much more out of races than I do on club runs. I seem to have this extra bag of energy hidden within me that only comes out when I'm racing.

• By the way Hash, you asked what I do for my job. It's not very exciting. I'm a Purchasing Manager. However, I've been seconded for the past year to a project installing a brand new system for our company to replace the old one which was installed in 1983. We went live last week, hence all the long hours and weekend working. Hopefully it'll all be over soon because I'm massively exhausted all the time and have started getting complaints from the other half that he feels like he's living with a zombie. Rubbish! image
  • Morning all

Rod hope your legs are feeling better this morning.  Chuffed to hear that Sunday is "only" 10! image

Great to see you back Scuba

Bridget that's a cracking consistent pace

Zaba I knew you hadn't run since VLM but didn't realise about the knees.  What's the problem, is it just generally sore or something specific?  Being something of an expert on dodgy knees after my VLM non-experience I've got loads of exercises depending what the problem is, PM me if I can help.