Kalenji equipment

Hi all, newbie here.

I started running not long ago with a BRAT runner, but found my nails going black due to bad shoes. I have now bought some 'Kalenji' running shoes from Decathlon, their own brand I believe.

Just wondering who else may have used this equipment, personally I find them VERY comfortable, and they suit me as the type i have helps with mild pronation. ANyone know how they are overall, after running for a few weeks with them?

Comments

• Sorry can't help I use the shorts and tops, and find them as good as my ron hills and asics,, but have never been brave enough to try the shoes, I know my DS Trainers are right for me so haven't wanted to change them.
  • I have some kalenji brand gear and it's fine, never tried the trainers, sorry.
  • same here - have the kit but not tried the running shoes

I think you just need to see how they go over a long time markos as if you think they're fine stick with them. I wouldn't be at all surprised if they aren't a big brand name rebranded and remodelled for Decathlon, or using old lasts from another brand.....

• Same here, tried the kit, which is very good. Haven't been brave enough to try their trainers!!
  • I have the socks and the sports bras - both excellent.  The shorts are crap - they ride up my legs, and don't breathe so I sweat like a pig - I'd quite happily pay 3 times as much for Nike.
  • My other-half-to-be has some Kalenji running shoes that she got in France. They seem quite good for the money. She is by no means a big runner but for the walk/run type of stuff that she does they do the job well. She has more of an off-road type as most of our runs are up in the woods.

Paul

• Shorts, leggings and vests are fab. I've done several marathons and ultras in them without any probs.

Never been brave enough to run in their trainers though
  • Hi